Thursday, February 15, 2018

Long Journey Home by Sarah M. Eden -- Cover Reveal

Long Journey Home
A Hope Springs Novel
by Sarah M. Eden

Coming September 4, 2018

Goodreads link
Pre-order on Amazon!
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.


Summary:
Widowed by war, Maura O’Connor has raised her son alone under the weight of poverty in the unforgiving slums of New York City. That harsh and difficult life has taken a toll on them both. Desperate to save her son from the misery around them, she moves them both to the tiny western town of Hope Springs, where her late husband’s family lives, hoping that the decade of silence between them does not mean she and Aidan will be rejected outright. Her son needs family, and she would endure anything to see him happy.

Ryan Callaghan has worked the land belonging to the late Granny Claire for years, dreaming of one day claiming it as his own. Living in his brother’s home affords him no freedom, no stability, no joy. The arrangement is even harder on his mother, whose health is quickly deteriorating. A risky investment in the land has finally begun to pay off, and he is at last in a position to secure a better future for them both. When use of the home is, without warning, offered to a newly arrived widow and her son, that future is entirely uncertain.

Both Maura and Ryan desperately need the Claire farm, for their own futures as well as those of the loved ones who depend on them. Neither can remain in Hope Springs without the house and land, but only one can claim it in the end.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Check Me Out by Becca Wilhite

Check Me Out

Author: Becca Wilhite


Publisher: Shadow Mountain

Publish Date: Feb. 6, 2018

Paperback: 368 pages

ISBN13: 978162972373

FTC FYI: I received an ARC, all views and opinions expressed are my own.

Goodreads Summary

Greta loves her job as assistant librarian. She loves her best friend, Will, the high school civics teacher and debate coach. She even loves her mother despite her obvious disappointment that Greta is still single.

Then she meets Mac in the poetry section of the library, and she is smitten. Mac is heart-stoppingly gorgeous and showers her with affection, poetic text messages, and free hot chocolate at the local café where he works. The only problem is that he seems to be a different person in his texts than in his face-to-face conversation.

When the Franklin Library is threatened with closure, Greta leaps into action. She arranges for a "battle of the bands" book jam, hosts a book signing by a famous author, and finally, stages a protest that raises more than a few eyebrows.

Through it all, she slowly realizes that it is Will, not Mac, who she turns to for support and encouragement. Mac has the looks; Will has the heart. How can she choose between them?

Check Me Out is a contemporary romance--with just a hint of Cyrano de Bergerac--that reminds us that it is what's on the inside that matters most.
 


My Review


I have been waiting for another book by Becca for years and Check Me Out was worth the wait. Greta is a wonderful character, full of enduring humor, heart, and compassion for what she believes in. In this book, it is the Franklin library. Greta is trying to save her beloved library, all while getting to know her dreamy suitor. As much as I loved Greta, Will stole the show. He's fantastic. All of the supporting characters were the glue that held the story. I love how Becca writes. Her characters are spunky and fun, people I would want to be friends with. Very well done!


5 out of 5 stars.  This book just simply makes you happy!


Author Links


Website / Twitter / Goodreads


Purchase Links

Amazon ebook / Amazon paperback / Barnes and Noble / Deseret Book
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.




Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Mistress Grim by Jane Redd -- Book Blitz

On tour with Prism Book Tours

Mistress Grim
by Jane Redd
Upper YA Gothic Romance
Paperback & ebook, 180 pages
December 30th 2017 by Mirror Press
GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & Noble
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.


From USA Today bestselling author Jane Redd, comes MISTRESS GRIM:

The Grim Reaper has been collecting souls of the dead for hundreds of years, but even the Master of Death has to pass on his reign. Unfortunately, his progeny is not quite ready to replace him.

Cora Grim, daughter of the Grim Reaper, is suddenly thrust into her father’s role. Leaving the Underworld on her own to bring back the dead souls, she discovers that the Master of Death neglected to tell her one thing. She can still fall in love.

Excerpt

Chapter One

I have known from the day of my seventh birthday that I was in training as the harbinger of death. For you see, my father is the Grim Reaper.

“Cora,” he told me when I was but a child of seven. “One day, you will rule the Underworld. One day, you will replace me.”

I stared up at him, my giant of a father with his broad shoulders, powerful arms, and elegant fingers with their black nails. He wore his long, dark hair tied back from his angular face so that his black, black eyes seemed like hollow things against his pale face.

How could I replace my father? In any task? He ruled the Underworld as king. He held the lives of all mortals in his grasp. He could take away the breath of the living with a single touch.

He was called Lord of Death, God of the Underworld, Hades, the Grim Reaper . . .

But to me, he was Father.

About the Author


Writing under Jane Redd, Heather B. Moore is the USA Today bestselling and award-winning author of more than a dozen historical novels set in ancient Arabia and Mesoamerica. She attended the Cairo American College in Egypt and the Anglican International School in Jerusalem and received her Bachelor of Science degree from Brigham Young University. She writes historical thrillers under the pen name H.B. Moore, and romance and women’s fiction under the name Heather B. Moore. It can be confusing, so her kids just call her Mom.


Book Blitz Giveaway


1 winner will receive a copy of SOLSTICE by Jane Redd (ebook or print - print to US only)
Open internationally
Ends February 2nd

Monday, January 29, 2018

The Ghost Groom by Jennifer Youngblood -- Release day price of $0.99


The Ghost Groom by Jennifer Youngblood

Enter the $25 giveaway below!
Purchase your copy  of The Ghost Groom for $0.99, today only!We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

A tough football player, a devoted sister, and the most difficult choice of all …
After a long, painful search that involved legions of duds, Ariana Sanchez, fitness guru and gym owner, finally meets the perfect guy when she least expects it. Not only can Rennen tear up the dance floor, but he has these adorable blonde curls and compelling green eyes, specked with gold. When Ariana’s around him she feels oh, so alive! And the best part is that he’s a perfect gentleman and easy to talk to. Their first encounter leaves Ariana floating on air, thinking there’s hope for her love life after all … until she learns that Rennen is the celebrated rookie who’s taking her brother’s position as starting running back for the Titans. Too bad she’s totally loyal to her brother and has to hate him now!
Rennen Bradley, the Ghost, has worked long and hard to get the opportunity to shine as the starting running back. Sure, he feels bad that Ace Sanchez was injured and that he’s taking his place on the team, but that’s how the game rolls.
Rennen never expects to fall for Ariana, and it throws him for a loop when he realizes she’s Ace’s sister. But Rennen’s not going to let a simple complication like that come between him and the woman of his dreams. He understands Ariana’s reservations—heck, even admires her loyalty to her brother. But Rennen’s used to waging uphill battles. Abandoned as a child, Rennen learned a long time ago that you have to fight tooth and nail for anything you want in this life. And he wants Ariana, heart, body, and soul!
Caught between loyalty and love, will Ariana choose her family or her heart?
Alternate Ending – After reading The Ghost Groom be sure to download and read the FREE alternate ending written by Cami Checketts & Taylor Hart.

Purchase your copy of The Ghost Groom for $0.99 today only!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Love Kennedy -- Movie spotlight


LOVE, KENNEDY

SYNOPSIS

LOVE, KENNEDY tells the inspirational true story of Kennedy Hansen, a funny, loving young woman whose health suddenly begins to fail. It takes years to find the cause – Juvenile Batten Disease – an extremely rare and inevitably terminal diagnosis. After living only 16 short years, Kennedy leaves behind an incredible legacy of love and friendship. But her story doesn’t end with her passing, it’s only then the true miracles really begin.

WRITTEN BY

T.C. Christensen

DIRECTOR

T.C. Christensen

PRODUCED BY

T.C. Christensen
Ron Tanner

CAST

Jasen Wade
Heather Beers
Tatum Chiniquy
Scarlett Hazen
Quince Squires
Liza Brown
Brennin Williams
Yvonne Bennett
Victor Medina
Brandi Naumann
Alyssa Velasquez
Kalvin Stinger
Emily Wadley


GENRE

Drama

RUNTIME

92

LANGUAGE

English

Monday, January 22, 2018

Not an Ordinary Baronet by G. G. Vandagriff -- Spotlight


Not an Ordinary Baronet

Author: G. G. Vandagriff

Publisher: self

Published: January 9, 2018

ISBN: B077T9P43P

Goodreads Summary: One morning, along the wild Dorset coast, Sir Bertie is bewitched by Lady Catherine Redmayne. Smugglers intervene, and soon her life is in danger. Of course, Bertie feels compelled to protect her, but initially, Catherine believes him to be the menace. It doesn’t help that she is heartbroken and the subject of a scandal.

First, Bertie must convince Catherine of his innocence, then uncover the real threat. Will she yield her injured heart to him? Several forces are at work to separate them, and, after all, he is only an ordinary baronet and she is a marquess’s daughter.

Buy link: Amazon
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Tour Schedule

January 23 - Heidi Reads
January 26 - Among the Reads



a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Trustworthy Groom by Cami Checketts -- $0.99 sale


Get The Trustworthy Groom on Amazon for $.99 



A lonely football player, a damaged bride, and the fake marriage that can heal them both. 
 
Hailey Knight has two choices: fall prey to a predator who is out to own her and destroy her football team, or marry a man she’s just met. True, her fake husband can make her quiver with a touch, gets her jokes, and is patience personified, but she knows better than anyone how quickly charm can turn ugly.
Brady Giles has dealt with a sweetheart stalker for two years and has no hope of shaking the annoyance. He steps in to rescue the beautiful and feisty Hailey Knight from a leering idiot and somehow ends up engaged to her. 
The marriage is supposed to help them both out of sticky situations, but instead turns into a media hailstorm with lies and attacks coming from all sides. When Hailey falls in love with her fake husband and danger lurks around every corner, she knows it’s time to run, but Brady has never given up on an impossible battle.  
 
Can these two trust each other or will the media and predators tear them apart?

Find The Trustworthy Groom here.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.